CURVY PROFILE / SWAGGERETTE / Uncategorized

Black Herstory – Curvy Swaggerette, Pam Grier

Image via bing.com

Image via bing.com

Absolutely one of my favorite bad-ass action stars is Pam Grier. Strong, tough and confidently sexy, nobody messed with this curvy diva.

“I can’t talk about myself. I just can’t. I know I’ve influenced people, and I’m proud of that. But as I see it, I really haven’t done anything. I haven’t saved anybody from a burning building. Foxy Brown actually approached me at the start of her career to ask if she could use the name. I told her, ‘You didn’t need to ask.’ If you’re an independent woman, every woman is Foxy Brown”. – The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, January 7, 2006

“People see me as a strong black figure, and I’m proud of that, but I’m a mix of several races: Hispanic, Chinese, Filipino. My dad was black, and my mom was Cheyenne Indian. So you look at things beyond just race, or even religion: I was raised Catholic, baptized a Methodist, and almost married a Muslim”.

Leave a Reply

